278 best hiking shoes

Based on reviews from 421 experts and 65,876 users. Learn how our rankings work or see our guide to hiking shoes. Updated Jun 2020.

Filters
  • Gender Size
  • Brand
  • Use
  • Waterproofing
  • CoreScore
  • Price
  • Features
  • Cut
  • Fit
  • Colors
  • Material
  • Technology
  • Season
  • Discount
  • Pronation
  • Closure
  • Construction
  • Origin
  • Number of reviews
  • Foot Condition
    • Weight
    Filter

    Disclosure: We are reader supported, and earn affiliate commissions when you buy through us.

    1. Vibram Fivefingers V-Trek - Black
      Any color
      Vibram Fivefingers V-Trek - Black
      $120 $88 Save 27%
    2. Timberland Mt. Maddsen Slip-On - timberland-mt-maddsen-slip-on-f24e
    3. Lowa Sesto GTX Lo - Black/Gray
    4. Merrell Hydro Moc - merrell-hydro-moc-b0e7
    5. Danner Trailcomber - danner-trailcomber-a734
    6. KEEN Venture Vent - keen-venture-vent-d7b7
    7. Merrell Moab 2 Prime - Bracken
    8. Merrell Forestbound - merrell-forestbound-1bc7
    9. Merrell Chameleon 8 Stretch Waterproof - merrell-chameleon-8-stretch-waterproof-379b
    10. KEEN Saltzman WP - Dark Olive Black
      $130 $100 Save 23%
    11. The North Face Hedgehog Hike II GTX - Brown
    12. Merrell Ontario - Brown Sugar
      $140 $112 Save 20%
    13. Merrell Moab Edge - Grey
    14. Salewa Mountain Trainer Lite Mid GTX - salewa-mountain-trainer-lite-mid-gtx-60b9
    15. Merrell Chameleon 7 Limit - Brown
    16. Salomon X Ultra 3 Prime - Grey
    17. The North Face Safien GTX -
    18. Salewa Mountain Trainer - Black
    19. Ecco Espinho GTX - Black
    20. Merrell MQM Flex 2 - merrell-mqm-flex-2-ca23
    21. Vivobarefoot Magna Trail - Black
    22. Under Armour Mirage 3.0 - Black
    23. Mammut Saentis Low - Beige
      $129 $85 Save 34%
    24. Columbia Redmond Low Waterproof - Brown Pebble Sunlit 227
    25. Scarpa Rapid - Dark Grey/Green
      $120 $85 Save 29%
    26. Under Armour Horizon 50 - Grey
    27. Salomon OUTbound GTX - Black
    28. The North Face Truxel - Grey
    29. Scarpa Moraine Plus GTX - Charcoal Mango
    30. Columbia Terrebonne Shoe - Dark Grey Red Element